talent ausserschwyz

talent ausserschwyz offers young people who are talented in sports, music or art the opportunity to successfully combine their talent and school. It is one of the schools with specifically structured programs for the gifted (link).

Free of charge, Schwyz quality included!

As a service of the Schwyz public school («Schwyzer Volksschule»), talent ausserschwyz is free of charge. The learning objectives correspond to the cantonal curriculum and are based on the requirements of secondary school level II («Sekundarstufe II», Kantonsschule Ausserschwyz) and basic vocational training (apprenticeships, «Berufslehren»), including vocational secondary school («Berufsmittelschule»). The Swiss Olympic guidelines are adhered to.

Joint management

Sek eins höfe and Sek 1 March run talent ausserschwyz jointly.
The teachers who teach at talent ausserschwyz have many years of professional experience at secondary level l. They are highly qualified and show an understanding of the situation of the talented students, who they support individually on their learning path, in some cases regardless of location on electronic learning platforms (organization chart).

Rectors

Adrian Reinhard

Adrian Reinhard
Sek eins Höfe
Weidstrasse 20
8808 Pfäffikon SZ
055 415 75 01
E-Mail

Fredy Tischhauser

Fredy Tischhauser
Sek 1 March
Kantonsstrasse 67a
8863 Buttikon
055 451 22 18
E-Mail

Success as a reward for close cooperation

Close cooperation between all those involved is the cornerstone of success: the talent partners select the talents, talent ausserschwyz offers optimal school support. The talent ausserschwyz coordinators regularly communicate with those responsible for the talent area (art, music and sports teachers), the talents and their parents. In this way, it is possible to respond better to stresses and strains by mutual consultation and to provide optimal support for the talents’ progress.

Commitment and independence as a prerequisite

talent ausserschwyz - anyone who wants to succeed here must show commitment and a high degree of independence.

Focus on the essentials

Concentrating on the "talent" focus requires a focus in the school curriculum. The content of the curriculum is fully guaranteed in the main subjects. The basic requirements of the curriculum apply in the subjects of history/geography and sport. The areas of life skills, visual arts, technical design and home economics are greatly reduced and minimally covered by project days. The learning objectives will be adapted in the reduced areas. In total, lessons will take place over 24-27 lessons per week, i.e. 8-11 lessons less than usual. This is in line with Swiss Olympic requirements.

Flexible timetables and specific support

The timetables take into account the specific training times of the various talents as far as possible. Attention is also paid to the travel time of the adolescents.

The talents attend learning studios («Lernatelier») for four to seven lessons, in which two German lessons and two math lessons take place. During this time, the pupils generally work on the planned material independently, but are supervised and coached by teachers. Before or after longer absences due to training camps or competitions etc., further «Lernateliers» or supervised homework lessons can be attended to catch up on the subject matter.

talent ausserschwyz

Die talent ausserschwyz bietet sportlich, musisch oder gestalterisch begabten Jugendlichen die Möglichkeit, Talentbereich und Schule erfolgreich unter einen Hut zu bringen.

 

Unentgeltlichkeit, Schwyzer Qualität inklusive!

Als Angebot der Schwyzer Volksschule ist der Besuch der talent ausserschwyz unentgeltlich. Die Lernziele entsprechen dem kantonalen Lehrplan und richten sich nach den Anforderungen der weiterführenden Schulen (Kantonsschule Ausserschwyz) sowie der Beruflichen Grundbildung (Berufslehren) inkl. Berufsmittelschule. Die Richtlinien von Swiss Olympic werden eingehalten.

 

Gemeinsame Führung

Die sek eins höfe und die Sek 1 March führen die talent ausserschwyz gemeinsam.
Die an der talent ausserschwyz unterrichtenden Lehrpersonen verfügen über eine langjährige Berufserfahrung auf der Sekundarstufe I. Sie sind hervorragend qualifiziert und zeigen Verständnis für die Situation der Talente, welche sie individuell auf deren Lernweg unterstützen, teilweise auch ortsunabhängig auf elektronischen Lernplattformen.

Organigramm

 

Rektor sek eins höfe

Rick Bachmann

Rick Bachmann bear

Weidstrasse 20
8808 Pfäffikon
055 415 75 01
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Rektor Sek 1 March

Fredy Tischhauser 

fredy tischhauser bear

Kantonsstrasse 67a
Postfach
8863 Buttikon
055 451 22 18
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

Erfolg als Lohn enger Zusammenarbeit

Portrai Zusammenarbeit

Eine enge Zusammenarbeit aller Beteiligten bildet den Grundstein zum Erfolg: 

Die Talentpartner selektionieren die Talente, die talent ausserschwyz bietet eine optimale schulische Förderung. 

Die Koordinationsperson der talent ausserschwyz verständigt sich regelmässig mit den Verantwortlichen des Talentbereiches (Trainer, Musiklehrperson etc.), dem Talent sowie dessen Eltern. So kann in gegenseitiger Absprache besser auf Belastungen reagiert respektive das Talent optimal gefördert werden.

 

Engagement und Selbstständigkeit als Voraussetzung

talent ausserschwyz – wer hier bestehen möchte, zeigt Engagement und einen hohen Grad an Selbstständigkeit.

 

Konzentration aufs Wesentliche

Die Konzentration auf den Förderschwerpunkt «Talent» verlangt eine Schwerpunktsetzung im schulischen Bereich. Die Inhalte des Lehrplans werden in den Hauptfächern vollumfänglich gewährleistet. In den Fächern Geschichte/Geografie und Sport gelten die Grundansprüche des Lehrplans. Die Bereiche Lebenskunde, Bildnerisches Gestalten, Technisches Gestalten und Hauswirtschaft werden stark reduziert und durch Projekttage minimal abgedeckt. In den gekürzten Bereichen werden die Lernziele angepasst. Insgesamt findet der Unterricht während 24-27 Wochenlektionen statt, also 8-11 Lektionen weniger als üblich. Dieser Umfang entspricht den Vorgaben von Swiss Olympic.

 

Flexible Stundenpläne und spezifische Unterstützung

Die Stundenpläne berücksichtigen so weit wie möglich die speziellen Trainingszeiten der verschiedenen Talente. Ebenso wird auf die Anreisezeit der Jugendlichen geachtet.
Die Talente besuchen während vier bis sieben Lektionen Lernateliers, in welchen je zwei Deutsch- und Mathematiklektionen stattfinden. Die Schülerinnen und Schüler erarbeiten in dieser Zeit den geplanten Stoff grundsätzlich selbstständig, werden aber von Lehrpersonen betreut und gecoacht. Vor oder nach längeren Absenzen aufgrund von Trainingslagern oder Wettkämpfen können weitere Lernateliers oder die betreute Hausaufgabenstunde besucht werden, um den Lernstoff vor- oder nachzuholen.